Tagebuch Außengelände

15.09.2021 | The outdoor area continues to grow! This time we are expanding the container city. The containers will be used as a training object themselves. For example, the window can be approached with the drone. But they are also used for observing exercises. Now that two sea containers are stacked on top of each other, the terrain is easy to overlook. This way, drones and ground-based robots are always in view. This again showed how well a project works when all the partners in the network pitch in. The city of Dortmund was involved in the BMBF project "Aufbau des Rettungsrobotik-Zentrum" from the very beginning. In this context, the term "construction" was taken very literally this time. The outdoor area is developing more and more into a training track. We are looking forward to practising the first scenarios here soon.

30.08.2021 | Further construction of the tunnel system. In the future it will be possible to climb the containers. A specific staricase is just about to be built for that.

25.08.2021 | Delivery of the required concrete sewer pipes. One pipe weighs approx. four tons and has a length of 2.5m, the inner diameter is 120cm. The rubber seals are greased. Afterwards, the pipes can simply be joined together.
The sewer shaft weighs twice as much as the pipes, even the excavator was too weak for that. It could not unload the shaft from the height of the truck. Instead, the 12.5t overhead crane was used. Later, the 22t excavator was used to move the shaft.

24.08.2021 | This time, three 20foot overseas containers were moved onto the corresponding foundations. With an empty weight of approx. 2 tons per container, the use of the large Hyundai excavator was essential.

23.08.2021 | The foundation was spread on the drainage and compacted. Special foundations in the form of concrete pavement slabs were laid on the compacted surface. The 22t Hyundai excavator and a small wheel loader were again used for the heavy work.

20.08.2021 | Measuring of the container position and levelling of the terrain. Furthermore, the drainage was laid in order to prevent the spread of weeds.

18.08.2021 | For the construction of the foundation of the planned container city, 5 trucks each delivered 28 tonnes of demolition material. A 700kg vibratory plate is used to compact this material.

17.08.2021 | Delivery of 5 overseas containers (6 feet) to represent a dynamic building structure. From now on, a 22t excavator from Hyundai will be used to move these and other components. 

16.08.2021 | After the clean-up work on the outdoor area was completed, a delivery from the Netherlands arrived today. The container will be used for a variety of purposes in the future. In addition to storage facilities, it may also serve as a training station for robots and drones.

27.04.2021 | The reconstruction and expansion of the Living Lab outdoor area is slowly but surely gaining momentum. The recently arrived wheel loader is now being used to start implementing the plans for the outdoor test site.

Tagebuch Außengelände

15.09.2021 | Das Außengelände wächst weiter! Diesmal erweitern wir die Container. Sie werden selbst als Übungsobjekt genutzt. So kann beispielsweise das Fenster mit der Drohne angeflogen werden. Aber sie dienen auch zur Beobachtung von Übungen. Da nun zwei See-Container aufeinandergestapelt sind, ist das Gelände gut zu überblicken. So hat man Drohnen und bodengebundene Roboter stets im Blick. Hier zeigte sich auch wieder, wie gut ein Projekt funktioniert, bei dem alle Verbundpartner mit anpacken. Die Stadt Dortmund war von Anfang an beim BMBF-Projekt „Aufbau des Deutschen Rettungsrobotik-Zentrums“ dabei. In diesem Rahmen wurde der Begriff „Aufbau“ diesmal sehr wörtlich genommen. Das Außengelände entwickelt sich mehr und mehr zur Trainingsstrecke. Wir freuen uns schon darauf, hier bald die ersten Szenarien beüben zu können.

30.08.2021 | Weiterer Aufbau der Tunnelanlage. Durch eine eigens angefertigte Treppe können die Container in Zukunft auch erklommen werden.

25.08.2021 | Anlieferung der benötigten Betonkanalrohre. Ein Rohr wiegt ca. vier Tonnen und hat eine länge von 2,5m, der Innendurchmesser beträgt 120cm. Die Gummidichtungen werden eingefettet. Anschließend können die Rohre einfach ineinander gesteckt werden.
Der Kanalschacht wiegt doppelt so viel wie die Rohre, dafür war sogar der Bagger zu schwach. Er konnte den Schacht nicht von der Höhe des LKW abladen. Dafür kam stattdessen der 12,5t Hallenkran zum Einsatz. Später wurde der 22t Bagger zum Versetzen des Schachtes genommen.

24.08.2021 | Diesmal sind drei 20Fuß Übersee-Container auf die entsprechenden Punktfundamente versetzt worden. Mit einem Leergewicht von ca. 2 Tonnen pro Container war der Einsatz des großen Hyundai Baggers unerlässlich.

23.08.2021 | Das Fundament wurde auf das Unkrautfließ ausgebracht und verdichtet. Auf die verdichtete Fläche wurden Punktfundamente in Form von Gehwegplatten in Beton ausgelegt. Für die schweren Arbeiten kam wieder der 22t Bagger von Hyundai und zusätzlich ein kleiner Radlader zum Einsatz.

20.08.2021 | Vermessung der Container-Position  und Nivellierung des Geländes. Weiterhin erfolgte das Verlegen des Unkrautfließ, so soll der Ausbreitung von Unkraut entgegengewirkt werden.

18.08.2021 | Zur Erstellung des Fundamentes der geplanten Containerstadt haben 5 LKW jeweils 28 Tonnen Abbruchmaterial angeliefert. Zur Verdichtung dieses Materials wird eine eine 700kg Rüttelplatte eingesetzt.

17.08.2021 | Anlieferung von 5 Überseecontainer (6 Fuß) um eine dynamische Gebäudestruktur darzustellen. Um diese und weitere Bauteile zu bewegen kommt  von nun an ein 22t Bagger von Hyundai zum Einsatz. 

16.08.2021 | Nachdem die Aufräumarbeiten auf dem Außengelände abgeschlossen wurden, ist heute eine Lieferung aus den Niederlanden eingetroffen. Der Container soll in Zukunft vielseitig eingesetzt werden. Neben Lagermöglichkeit dient er möglicherweise zukünftig auch als Übungsstation für Roboter und Drohnen.

27.04.2021 | Der Umbau beziehungsweise Ausbau des Living Lab Außengeländes nimmt langsam aber sicher Fahrt auf. Mit dem vor kurzen angekommenen Radlader wird nun angefangen, die Pläne für das Outdoor-Testgelände umzusetzen.